Week 11

Back again with another amazing post about food! I’m not sure if anyone has noticed it in my posts, but I have an obsession with FoodWishes on YouTube. Chef John is regularly uploading videos with great recipes that make me quite jealous that I didn’t come up with it myself, but this one I cannot be jealous about this one since I’m not even old enough to say that I wish I did. This particular post, I’m talking about fresh made soda.

Now in the video Chef John makes a strawberry syrup for strawberry soda. The process of making the syrup is lot less complicated than I thought it would be. Though this video is made with only strawberries, I’m sure it can be made with other fruits for different flavors. Maybe a Cranberry and Mango (Cranbango, also from FoodWishes) syrup would work out nicely.

Alright I’ll just cut to the chase, here’s the video and link of the video.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QPsPH1DowAs

That looks delicious, as mentioned in the video the syrup can be used in other drinks such as Iced Tea. Chef John has not disappointed me yet with his great videos.

~ by billychung5 on June 12, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
